Public Media Advisory Board and Management

The Public Media Advisory Board of WGCU (PMAB)

The WGCU Public Media Advisory Board assists WGCU in realizing its mission and its long-range goals. The board communicates to and on behalf of listeners, viewers and subscribers; provides input concerning public broadcasting to governmental agencies and elected officials; and assists in WGCU engagement and fundraising activities.

PMAB Members

  • Judy M. Bricker, Naples
  • Jim Hale (Chair), Bonita Springs
  • Lydia Black, Fort Myers
  • Howard Cohen, Estero
  • Mimi Chapin Gregory, Naples
  • Ashley Coone (FGCU Board of Trustees Liaison)
  • Mike Hirsh, Punta Gorda
  • Corey Lewis (ex-officio), Naples
  • Iqbal Mamdani, Naples
  • Steve O’Brien, Naples
  • Muriel Olsen (board secretary), Fort Myers
  • Linda Penniman, Naples
  • Zulaika Quintero, Immokalee
  • Richard Solum, Bonita Springs
  • Charisse Thomas, Fort Myers
  • Steve Vesce, Estero

WGCU Senior Staff

General Manager
Mr. Corey Lewis
clewis@wgcu.org

Associate General Manager for Development and Community Relations
Ms. Pam Garvey
pgarvey@wgcu.org

Associate General Manager of Content
Ms. Amy Shumaker
ashumaker@wgcu.org

Associate General Manager for Technology and Operations
Mr. Kevin Trueblood
ktrueblood@wgcu.org

Director of Production
Ms. Sheri Coleman
scoleman@wgcu.org

Director of Finance and Chief Financial Officer
Mr. David Duke
dduke@wgcu.org

FM News Director
Ms. Julie Glenn
jglenn@wgcu.org

Assistant Director, Membership & Communications
Ms. Pamela James
pjames@wgcu.org


  Share:

Author: WGCU Public Media